Where to Find Flying Mounts in Palworld? List of Flying Mounts

Palworld image of a flying Pal

If you want to take to the skies, you came to the right place. Read on to see where to find flying mounts in Palworld.

Palworld is a new game that combines the best features of Pokemon-like games and survival games. You’ll be wondering about, looking for critters that can help you build your base, protect it, or just explore. On the topic of exploring, it sure is useful if you could fly around, rather than footslog everywhere. Thankfully, you can do that in Palworld. Now, read on to see where to find those flying mounts in Palworld. After that, we will list all flying mounts currently available in the game.

Where to Find Flying Mounts in Palworld?

Unsurprisingly, to find some flying mounts, you should be looking to the skies for some large flying Pals. Naturally, you’ll need some good ranged weapons and a strong Pal by your side to be able to capture one. Flying Pals that you can use as a flying mount are scattered all over the Palworld. Basically, every region has its flying Pal. After you manage to catch one, you need to craft a saddle for it. Each type of flying Pal has its own saddle. These saddles first have to be unlocked by spending the Technology Points, and then you can craft them on the Pal Gear Workbench.

The first flying Pal you will encounter is Nitewing. You’ll find them flying around the Grassy Behemoth Hills and Fort Ruins waypoints. Remember to bring more powerful Pal Spheres, like Mega or Giga, to capture them more easily. Once you capture one, you need these materials to craft a Nitewing Saddle:

  • 20 Leather
  • 10 Cloth
  • 15 Ingot
  • 20 Fiber
  • 20 Paldium Fragment
Game guide of Palworld: An In-Depth Companion for Palworld Adventurers
  • Starcrest, Eleanor (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 78 Pages – 01/16/2024 (Publication Date) – Independently published (Publisher)

List of Flying Mounts

Here is a short list of all Pals available as flying mounts, and their corresponding elements:

  • Astegon (Dragon, Darkness)
  • Elphidran (Dragon)
  • Frostallion (Ice)
  • Jetragon (Dragon)
  • Nightwing (Neutral)
  • Shadowbeak (Darkness)
  • Suzaku (Fire)
  • Suzaku Aqua (Water)
  • Vanwyrm (Fire, Darkness)
  • Vanwyrm Cryst (Ice, Darkness)

For more Palworld articles, check out Are Palworld Servers Down, How to Get the Electric Organ, and When Is the Full Release Date of Palworld.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *