Top
110°

THE GAME AWARDS: 2022 Nomination Announcement with Geoff Keighley (Monday, 9a PT / Noon ET / 5p GMT)

"Join Geoff Keighley as we announce nominees for The Game Awards, streaming live on Thursday, December 8.

More than 30 categories will be revealed and fan voting will open at http://www.thegameawards.co...

The nomination announcement takes place on Monday, November 14 at 9am PT / Noon ET / 5pm GMT."

The story is too old to be commented.
rpvenom75d ago

Going to be tough battle between Elden Ring and GOW Ragnorak. Honestly, whoever wins, they both deserve it.

Si-Fly75d ago

After last year’s GOTY winner I could see Sonic beating both ER and GoW 🤣

ClayRules201275d ago

😂wouldn’t that be some insanity, it Sonic won game of the year, beating out both Elden Ring and God of War Ragnarok?

thesoftware73075d ago (Edited 75d ago )

Yeah, between ER and Ragnarok.

I haven't played GoW: R yet(plan to start this coming weekend), but ER was a phenom of a game. It took the industry by surprise just how good it was, It was so good I found myself thinking about playing it while at work or at the gym lol.

Gonna be interesting to see which one takes it home.

RaidenBlack75d ago

I have a feeling TGA will award GOTY to Elden Ring. Just a thought.
But nice head-on, this year.

DefenderOfDoom275d ago

I wish they would do the awards show when the year ends . But I think the publishers want to promote games for the holidays season.

shadowfax3375d ago

just a reminder, our votes counts for like 10 or 15%, the rest is decided by journalists...this process should change, this doesn't need to be like Oscars.
this award show could be more authentic and real, don't wanna see (last of us 2) wins everything situation again...