2011 Independent Propeller Award winners announced

indiePub announced the winners of its first Independent Propeller Awards at a ceremony held on March 13, 2011, during the 2011 South by Southwest ScreenBurn in Austin, TX (USA).

The Grand Prize winner was GLiD (Matthew Thomas Woolven and Marco Alexander Marino) who received a statue, a check for $50,000 and a potential publishing agreement.

The winner were selected from more than 150 games created by independent developers. The award ceremony was hosted by Meredith Molinari (The Tester) and Adam "Atomic" Saltsman (Canabalt).

Read Full Story >>
The story is too old to be commented.