Top
300°

Square Enix 1st Production Department Premier Overview

Tomorrow’s the big day. Square Enix will finally show the long awaited footage of Final Fantasy Versus XIII, Final Fantasy Agito XIII and several other (announced?) titles.
Over the course of the last months, Square Enix released a lot of new info about this event and as a heads up, we’re summarizing all of that information in readable bytes to find out when, where and how it'll take shape.

Read Full Story >>
the15thcrystal.net
The story is too old to be commented.
Crystallis2499d ago (Edited 2499d ago )

Come on SE, you've been horrible on the HD consoles, now lets see what you really got because I believe this is your last chance.

plb2499d ago

Wait..ACTUAL gameplay footage not a trailer? Also, does anyone else thing they will announce it multiplat tomorrow? I hope they don't screw PS3 owners again sigh

Crystallis2499d ago (Edited 2499d ago )

I really dont think they will announce a multiplatform game at a Japanese conference. I believe an announcement like that is for something like E3.

USEYOURFIST2499d ago

me to apart from major nelson sayin xbox is getting a game announcment this week

Eddy2232499d ago

is this taking place in japan the 18th or the 19th?
if its the 18, shouldnt that mean people in the US will get the info Later tonight due to the time differnces?
im so confused

Crystallis2499d ago (Edited 2499d ago )

Yea I believe 12am our time tonight. It is confusing having Japan being 12 hours ahead of the US.

Mercy00012499d ago

I don't know yet, I don't think so, it's just to allow more fans.

Mercy00012499d ago

18th, pretty soon, here's something I got from ff-xiii.net, might be a help.

First Showing Times
Japan: 6:00pm
Western US: 1:00am
Eastern US: 4:00am
Brazil east: 7:00am
GMT: 9:00am
Germany: 10:00am

Second Showing Times
Japan: 8:00pm
Western US: 3:00am
Eastern US: 6:00am
Brazil east: 9:00am
GMT: 11:00am
Germany: 12:00pm

Crystallis2499d ago (Edited 2499d ago )

That helps a lot. Thanks Mercy.

@Mcmmaster

I think VS has been in development so long is b/c of the many titles SE dev members were working on.

Eddy2232499d ago

ohhhh alright
thanks guys :]
much appreciatedd

Eddy2232499d ago

oh and another thing... are bothe showing the same stuff, or will they both have different things?? D:

mcmmaster2499d ago

You've got to wonder why this game has been in development for such a long time, kind of does lean towards them announcing Versus XIII for Xbox 360 as well which i don't want personally, hurry up and release this then get started on KH3 Square !!!!! And make sure KH3 is an exclusive as well :D

Misterhbk2499d ago

This is what I've been waiting for. I want a JRPG blow out. Please announce some new games for the PS3 or PSP! Anything new! Just need more JRPG's this gen!

Show all comments (30)
The story is too old to be commented.