Top

Pac Man World Championship

Xbox 360 "Pac-Man" World Championship, Presented by Quiznos

Participation Information and Timeline:

· Gamers who want to start practicing can download "Pac-Man" (400 Microsoft Points) now from Xbox LIVE Arcade on the Xbox 360.

· Starting April 25, 2007, at 12:01 a.m. GMT (April 24, 2007, at 5:01 p.m. PDT), gamers can visit http://www.xboxlivetournament.com to register and review full eligibility criteria, regulations and rules.

· Also on April 25, 2007, at 12:01 a.m. GMT (April 24, 2007, at 5:01 p.m. PDT), the worldwide competition will officially kick off on Xbox LIVE Arcade.

· Previous leaderboard scores for "Pac-Man" will be deleted to provide a clean and fair slate for all gamers participating in the Xbox 360 "Pac-Man" World Championship.

· Concurrently, "Pac-Man" fans in the United States and Canada can also enter the "Pac-Man" FANatic contest and receive an invitation to compete in the finals in New York City. Starting April 25, 2007, they can visit http://www.xboxlivetournament.com for more information on how to submit a creative video that best illustrates their love for "Pac-Man."

· On May 9, 2007, at 11:59 p.m. GMT (4:59 p.m. PDT), the competition will officially cease and nine finalists from the identified regions, based on the top leaderboard scores,* will advance to the Xbox 360 "Pac-Man" World Championship.

· Before June 1, 2007, the top nine finalists will be announced.

· The nine finalists will also be joined in New York City by the winner of the "Pac-Man" FANatic contest, and compete for the Xbox 360 "Pac-Man" World Championship title on June 5, 2007, in New York City.

For a complete list of participating countries and country-specific eligibility criteria, rules and regulations and to sign up for the Xbox 360 "Pac-Man" World Championship, gamers can visit http://www.xboxlivetournament.com starting April 25, 2007.

Read Full Story >>
daking240.com
The story is too old to be commented.