Top
50°

New Xbox Experience Live Now for Preview signees

The NXE has started - a day and an hour early - apparently, everyone who signed up for the Preview Program got it early.

Read Full Story >>
gamestooge.com
The story is too old to be commented.
ZombieButcher3313d ago

I have to say that this is a smart idea. Allowing all the people to update early this will take some of the stress off the servers come the 19th. I know sony has had issues when they have had new Firmware updates with the servers getting bogged down. (don't get me wrong I love the PS3) But I am surprised to see this move but am more confident that when I update my 360 on the 19th it will be a bit more smoother.

Marceles3313d ago

Actually it's been live since the 14th, at least for me

Xbox 360 NXE - You have been selected‏

The Xbox 360 Fall Flash update will be available to you by 2pm PST on November 14th (5pm EST on November 14th, 10pm GMT on November 14th).

If you would like to post comments regarding your experiences with the New Xbox Experience, or interact with other preview participants please use the Newsgroups link on the connect site.

In participation with this program, you should not move your storage device (hard drive, or memory unit if you do not have a hard drive) to any other console as it will also update that console. If an unregistered console is updated with the NXE update, that console will not be able to connect to Xbox LIVE until the NXE has been officially released on November 19th.

Please remember that your participation in the Public Preview Program is subject to the Xbox LIVE Terms of Use.

We thank you for your participation and hope that you enjoy the New Xbox Experience.

See you online,

The Xbox 360 team