Magadeth Album Headlines Rock Band DLC Next Week

The album in question is Megadeth's landmark 1986 record Peace Sells...But Who's Buying?. The thrash metal pioneers are already contributing the title track from this breakthrough recording to Rock Band 2's setlist, so owners of the original Rock Band can only technically download most of Peace Sells. The entire bundle will run for $10.99 (880 Microsoft points), with individual tracks priced at the usual $1.99 (160 Microsoft points). Downloadable songs from the album include:

* "Wake Up Dead"
* "The Conjuring"
* "Devil's Island"
* "Good Mourning / Black Friday"
* "Bad Omen"
* "I Ain't Superstitious"
* "My Last Words"

Joining these relics from metal's formative years are a few of the more modern acts appearing in October's Rock Band Live Tour. As a special promotion this four-pack debuts for a limited-time at $3.99 (320 Microsoft points) for the bundle, and $.99 (80 Microsoft points) individually. The price goes up in mid-October. The Rock Band Tour Pack features the following:

* "One of Those Nights" by the Cab
* "Hands Down" by Dashboard Confessional
* "She's a Handsome Woman" by Panic! At the Disco
* "Natural Disaster" by Plain White T's

The story is too old to be commented.
Bebedora3416d ago

Just point out that it's Mega Death...with an 'e'