Top
90°

Rainbow Six: Siege Closed Alpha Gameplay Footage Will be Released Today

Ubisoft have announced that later today, they will be live streaming some gameplay footage for Rainbow Six: Siege from the Closed Alpha for PC on their Twitch Channel. While, there are no details about which maps or options will be shown during the livestream, they did reveal that it will start at 11:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM BST / 8:00 PM CET.

Read Full Story >>
hybridgames.co.uk
The story is too old to be commented.
jmc8888987d ago (Edited 987d ago )

Footage was leaked close to a week ago, the airplane map. (which this article also says)

Looks pretty good, but the gameplay and map didn't have a Rainbow Six Vegas feel to it.

Maybe it was just that map. Hopefully, because I think people really want a nice spiritual successor to Rainbow Six Vegas 1. It would be nice to get a remastered Casino map as well.

pompombrum987d ago

^^^ No, it reminded me more of Raven Shield and the originals than the Vegas games, that's definitely a good thing imho.

Allsystemgamer987d ago

The original rainbow 6 games were vastly superior to the Vegas series. Vegas was a "Hollywood style shootem up" where as the original series was vastly about tactics and planning.

phoenixwake987d ago

I think the game's concept and title fit perfectly. You're literally putting up walls, and others are tearing them down, just like you would a medieval castle.

It's a modern day siege, tear through walls with your weapons, blow **** up, have fun. I love the concept.

Looking forward to this one, don't Ubisoft-it up.

skulz7987d ago

Its funny how you say "Ubisoft-it" up. IMO the only bad games they have released was Watch Dogs and AC Unity. They are actually incredibly talented developers who have developed many great franchises including Rainbow Six. They don't muck up half as many games as Activision.