Tatsunoko VS Capcom 4 New Characters & Release Date

Japanese arcade vendor "am-net" has released new information on Capcom's new fighting game Tatsunoko VS Capcom.

The release date for the Japanese arcades is set to December 2008, with it the site has provided 3 new images including info on 4 new characters and button layouts for the game.

The 2 new characters announced for Capcom's side are "Morrigan" from DarkStalkers/Vampire Saviors Series, and "Hideyasu Yuki/Soki: The Blue Demon of Ash" from Onimusha: Dawn of Dreams.

2 new characters for the Tatsunoko side are "Gold-Lightan" from the anime Golden Warrior Gold-Lightan (1981), and "Polymar" from anime Hurricane Polymar (1974).

This will be a 4 button game with "Assist", "Weak", Medium", and "Strong" attacks. The button layout will be the same as Capcom's recently released "Sengoku Basara X".

Story URL links to a google translation of the am-net site.
Credit URL links to the am-net site in original Japanese.
All new images provided by am-net's website are attached to this article.

Read Full Story >>
The story is too old to be commented.