Top
130°

Super Smash Bros. for Wii U Live Nintendo Direct to Introduce "50 New Things"

Last week Masahiro Sakurai confirmed that an announcement was on the way to show "the true potential" of Super Smash Bros. for Wii U. Talk of a Nintendo Direct naturally spread, and Nintendo has now confirmed that will happen — the twist is that it's a live event that's "focused on 50 new things".

It all sounds hugely exciting, and it takes place at a peak time in North America; Europeans will need to stay up a little late. It goes down on 23rd October at 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern / 11pm UK / midnight CET, and that's 7am in Japan (on 24th October in Nintendo's homeland). It's not clear whether Nintendo of America will host, or whether it will be Sakurai-san and company in Japan.

Read Full Story >>
nintendolife.com
The story is too old to be commented.
EliteGameKnight1370d ago

exciting stuff! The directs have been getting more clever as of late.

shaw981370d ago

50 new characters confirmed. :p jk

What ever it is I am excited to see it.

Ck1x1370d ago

That's a lot of things to cover, 50! Should be a very exciting Thursday...

Hotabang1370d ago

cant we all just GMT XD

mydyingparadiselost1370d ago

In depth coverage of every palette swap!!!!!

Show all comments (13)
The story is too old to be commented.